Home Page

Roxbourne Primary School

Early Years (NIU)

Nursery and Reception work within the Foundation Stage of the National Curriculum.

They follow seven curriculum areas:

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development (Making Relationships; Self-Confidence and Self-Awareness; Managing Feelings and Behaviour)
  2. Physical Development (Moving and Handling; Health and Self-Care)
  3. Communication and Language (Listening and Attention; Understanding; Speaking)
  4. Literacy (Reading and Writing)
  5. Mathematics (Numbers; Shape, Space and Measure)
  6. Understanding the World (People and Communities; The World; Technology)
  7. Expressive Arts and Design (Exploring and Using Media and Materials; Being Imaginative)

Early Years Links

Crickweb - Early Years

Activities for Preschool/Infant and Kindergarten