Menu
Home Page

Roxbourne Primary School

Workshops

Parents have told me that they would like to be more involved in their child’s education and in the life of the school. As a result, we will be introducing Workshop Wednesdays, where we will be covering a range of topics we feel parents would benefit from or that parents have specifically requested. Please see the table to find out when workshops will be taking place, the theme, the target year group and who will be delivering each session. It would be great to see as many of you at the workshops as possible!

Workshop Wednesdays - 2017/18 Schedule 

 Focus

 Date

Year Group Focus 

Led By 

PTA information and
formation FORA*

Wed 10th Jan

Whole School

Mr Williamson
Mr Benserghin

Early Reading and Phonics

Wed 24th Jan

Nursery, Reception
and Year 1

Mrs Capel

Internet Safety

Wed 7th Feb

Whole School

Miss Ottrey

Reading Support in
the Home

Wed 21st Feb

Whole School

Mr Gough

Written Calculations at
Roxbourne

Wed 7th Mar

Y4, Y5 and Y6

Miss Saxby

Routines and Positive
behaviour in the home

Wed 21st Mar

Whole School

Mr Williamson

Supporting Learners
with SEND

Wed 18th Apr

N/A

Mrs Goddard

Practical Learning activities
from the Home

Wed 2nd May

Nursery and
 Reception

Mrs Pirmohamed

Mindfulness and 
Self-esteem in Children

Wed 16th May

Whole School

Mrs McWilliam

Scientific 
Investigation

Wed 6th June

Whole School

Mrs Hulse

High School
Transition

Wed 20th June

Year 6

Mr Elliot-Rey

Transition from Reception
to Year 1

Wed 4th July

Reception

Mr Williamson
Mrs Pirmohamed

*FORA - Friends of Roxbourne Association

Parent Workshop: Forming a PTA / Friends of Roxbourne Association - Wednesday 10th January 2018 COMING SOON!

KS2 SATs Parent Information Session - Thursday 11th January 2018

Phonics and Early Reading - 24th January 2018 

Top